Inventory archive


Last Updated 25 November 2021
Read 2 minutes
Inventoryarchive

The buyer can not purchase a product on Ozon when the stock in your warehouse is running low. Then, the quantity of products available in warehouse will be displayed in the profile and in product list as 0.

The product will disappear from Ozon search unless you replenish the stock within 30 days.

If you can't replenish the stock or no longer wish to sell the product, it can be moved to archive. Then, it will disappear from general list of your products in the profile and will appear in the section Products → Manage Inventory → Archived, from where it can be restored.

To move a product to archive:

  1. Go to Products → Manage Inentory section, tab All products and select one or several products.

  2. Make sure that a product line has "0" values in columns In Ozon warehouse and At warehouse.

  3. If you selected:

    • one product - click  and select Move to archive;
    • several products – click Actions -> Move to archive.

The selected products will be moved to Archived tab.

# Restore products from archive

If you decided to resume selling a product on Ozon, it can be restored from archive: Go to Products → Manage Inventory section, tab Archived and select one or more products. Click Actions → Restore products. The selected products will be moved to general list.

When you specify their number in your warehouse, they will reappear on Ozon. If a product was not moderated before moving to archive, it needs moderation before starting the sales on Ozon.

# Delete a product

It's impossible to completely delete a product after moderation — we will keep it in case you decide to sell it at Ozon.

If a product was not moderated, it can be deleted:

  1. Go to Products → Manage Inventory section, tab Archived and select one or several products.
  2. Click Actions → Delete products.

The selected products will be deleted without an option for restoration.

# Reserved products

Reserved products are products that have been ordered by buyers. A product is considered reserved if the buyer:

  • has paid for an order at Ozon - for orders with prepayment;
  • has placed an order at Ozon - for orders with payment upon receipt.

When a product is reserved, it disappears from available products and is moved to the reserve. It can no longer be purchased at Ozon. As long as the product is in reserve, it can't be moved to the archive. After assembling the order (when you click on the Assemble order button in your profile), the product disappears from the reserve and is no longer included in the stock. As you have assembled the order (clicked on Assemble order ), the product is no longer considered as reserved or in stock. If the buyer cancels the order until you click on Assemble order, the number of products in stock will increase automatically.